Our First Meal in the New Kitchen

Come back later for the photos!

I cooked our first meal in the new kitchen today! WOW! Unbelievable, really! We’re not quite moved back down as the kitchen guys still aren’t quite done (can you believe it, it’s gotta be 7++ days that they are still installing). They still have to install the pulls and do a few finishing details, so I cannot fill the cabinets yet.

cocktails.jpg

I don’t have all my tools yet, so it was a relatively basic meal, and you know I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t tell you about it.

Chicken Paprikas in Crepes (Hortobagyi Palacsinta in Hungarian) with a cabbage slaw (red wine vinegar dressing). We even had hors d’oeuvres (store bought dips and pita bread) on the island to munch as I as cooked! We sat at the island on our new stools and ate dinner. It really was lovely.

JT installed all the lights yesterday…WOW! The sconces on the stairs look amazing, the pendant lights in the kitchen…fantastic (what a challenge to get them all to hang at the same height – in hind site I should have chosen pendants that had infinite lengths instead of the set lengths that these lights have!) I am really happy with the look!

Leave a Reply

